Azerbaijan: Azerbaycanin Sesi Judges Announced

The four judges in the latest series of Azerbaycanin Sesi have been announced by ATV.

Azerbaycanin Sesi which is used to select the Azerbaijani participant in the Turkvizyon Song Contest, has announced the names of the four jurors. On the jury are:

  • Elza Seyidcahan – Honoured Artist
  • Naile Mirmmedli – Composer
  • Samir Djafarov – Opera Singer
  • Teymur Amrah – Honoured Artist

Last years  Azerbaycanin Sesi was won by Mehman Tagiyev who was tutored by Elza Seyidcahan. Elza Seyidcahan went on to write the Azeri entry for Turkvizyon 2015 “Istanbul”. Applications for this years edition of Azerbaycanin Sesi is on going.

Source: Azerbaycanin Sesi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *