Novaya Zvezda: Six More Singers Progress To The Next Round

Diana qualified for Kalmykia

The second show in Novaya Zvezda took place last night with another 12 singers taking to the stage of Russia’s biggest song contest.

The 12 participants each represented one of the 56 regions that make up the Russian Federation. The 6 qualifiers in last nights show were selected by the jury made up of Maksim Dunayevskiy, Zara, Vasiliy Barkhatov, Yuriy Nikolayev and Denis Maydanov.

Through to the next round are:

  • Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Elvira Askerova
  • Tula Oblast – Maksim Larichev
  • Vladimir Oblast – Violetta Streltsova
  • Buryatia – Zhargal Badmayev
  • Kalmykia – Diana Boskhomdzhiyeva
  • Jewish Autonomous Oblast – Yekaterina Prokhodtseva

Watch the episode in full below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *