Slavianski Bazaar’17: Nevena Bozović & Vlad Sytnik Tied After First Night of the Final

The first night of the Grand Final of the International Pop Song Performers Contest has just finished in Vitebsk, with two singers tied in the lead.

Vlad Sytnik of Ukraine and Nevena Bozović from Serbia are leading this years contest as the first night of the final comes to a close. The two singers topped the jury scores receiving a total of 76 out of a possible 80 points each.

Fifteen singers from across the world had qualified for the final tonight in Belarus, following last nights semi final. Each of the performers took to the stage performing a song in a Slavonic language, which had been written and composed by a Slavonic singer or composer. Each of the eight jury members could award between 5 and 10 points to each performance.

The results after the first night are as follows:

  1. Ukraine – Vlad Sytnik / Serbia – Nevena Bozović – 76 points
  2. Belarus – Egor Sharankov – 75 points
  3. Russia – Liliya Veltman – 75 points
  4. Italy – Walter Ricci – 71 points
  5. Bulgaria – Nikola Chochev – 70 points
  6. Lithuania – Paulina Paulauskaite – 70 points
  7. Kazakhstan – Ayree – 69 points
  8. Georgia – Keta Tsverava – 66 points
  9. Uzbekistan – Rishat Kamal – 65 points
  10. Croatia – Nina Kraljić – 63 points
  11. Mexico – Donatella Pelayo Rodriguez – 62 points
  12. Colombia – Asael Cuesta – 60 points
  13. Malta – Janice Mangion – 59 points
  14. Poland – Uliasha – 55 points

To find out more about Slavianski Bazaar and the contest stay up to date via TwitterFacebook and on the website.

Slavianski Bazaar has been held annually in Vibetsk, Belarus since 1992. The event consists of two competitive contests, the International Pop Song Performers Contest for singers age 18 to 31, and the Children’s Contest for those age between 7 and 12. The competition is popular in the former Soviet Union, Baltic States and the Balkans. Winners include Ruslana, Zeljko Joksimovic, Donny Montell and Alyona Lanskaya. The Children’s Contest has been held since 2003 and former winners include singers who have gone on to compete in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. This includes former winner Ksenia Sitnik who won for Belarus in 2005.
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *