Turkvizyon’15: Rules Set Out For Turkvizyon 2015

Rules Announced For 3rd Competition
Rules Announced For 3rd Competition

The rules for the 3rd edition of the Turkvizyon Song Contest have been announced by Turkvizyon.tv.

This years competition sees the show return to Turkey for the first time since 2013 with a total of 25 countries competing in Istanbul. As previously announced it was reasserted that the points will be decided by a jury made up of one member from each of the 25 countries/regions. Songs must also be performed in the countries native language.

The dates for the semi final and final have not been announced but they will take place in December. What has been made clear is that this years final will be limited to 12 countries unlike the 15 that were in last years final. Scoring issues at last years competition meant that a further 3 countries were allowed into the final after the semi final took place.

Furthermore the rules regarding the hosting of the next edition of the competition have been cleared up. The host city for 2016 will be decided by the culture ministers of the member nations of TURKSOY, these countries are:

  • Altai Republic
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bashkortostan
  • Gagauzia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Khakassia
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Northern Cyprus
  • Tatarstan
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuva
  • Uzbekistan
  • Yakutia

The host city will be the Capital of Culture of the Turkic World 2016. This years competition was due to be held in the 2015 Capital of Culture of the Turkic World but was moved from Mary, Turkmenistan to Istanbul for unknown reasons.

Source: Turkvizyon.tv

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *