Dalaana was due to represent Sakha Republic

Dalaana was due to represent Sakha Republic

It has been revealed that the Russian regions who have withdrawn from the Turkvizyon Song Contest will still be voting as part of the contest.

Turkvision Deutschland confirmed the news this morning alongside reaffirming that there will be no semi final in this years contest. The news means that the following countries and regions will also be voting in the Turkvizyon Song Contest final:

  • Altai Republic
  • Bashkortostan
  • Crimea
  • Kabardino Balkaria & Karachay Cherkessia
  • Khakassia
  • Kumyk
  • Moscow
  • Sakha Republic (Yakutia)
  • Stavropol Krai
  • Tatarstan
  • Tuva

It is not known if the news means that in tonight’s Bala Turkvizyon final the Russian regions of; Bashkortostan, Crimea, Kabardino-Balkaria & Karachay Chekressia, Khakassia, Kumyk, Moscow, Stavropol Krai, Tatarstan and Tuva will also be voting.

Soure: Turkvision Deutschland

Find out more Turkvizyon news, videos and pictures on the Facebook page – Turkvizyon Song Contests here.